How Much Do You Think NT Is Going To Have To

PlummMeanGreen

I'm no expert on construction, but building a stadium at the new location will require a MINIMUM of preparation. There will be no old stadium to tear down or add-to (like SMU and Troy), there will just be dirt to move and utilities to put in, and then build. We should be able to get one (35K to 40K seating) built for around 40 to 50 mil.

Hell I don't know.  But I would bet that if NT had a nickel for every word PMG typed on the subject, we'd have TWO new stadiums by now.

I'd love those 2 new stadiums, too, pollock. biggrin.gif One for day games and the other for night games! LOL!

Hey, my first poll in many weeks rolleyes.gif and my (probably futile) attempt to change the recent thread themes of trying to fill a coach's job position at NT that is not vacant.

I love new stadium talk! I have dreams about our new stadium (like I'd bet many of you have but won't admit to). smile.gif

You all can blame Green Grenade II on my non-stop new stadium over-kill postings because I've looked at several renderings of his projected new stadium for NT for decades! blink.gif (Just kiddin', Rick, as I thought each had merit IMHO).

What I did always like about GGII and his renderings was that at least he dared to dream big and that is something we have not always been accused of doing at NT for the the last half century of our athletic existence.

Even a verse in the the book of Proverbs says (and I paraphrase): "A country without dreams will perish." Ex NT AD Steve Sloan on a rare occasion (I'm sure) when he was not on a Denton area golf course gave me that verse in a letter he sent me years ago when we were entertaining the idea of trying to get back to NCAA D1-A. I have remembered it ever since because it represents many of us on GMG.com who do dream some pretty darn big dreams for our alma mater.

GMG!