Hunter Lee

Marty

Man he looks like a player to me... I know that this coaching staff is working harder than any we have seen right now so you have to hope that this kid will be on the radar.

I want to reiterate that I am hearing - from a very good source - there is a blitz of prospecting effort going on right now among the members of the staff unlike ever seen at North Texas. Some of the detractors will say this is lip service but I want you to know I have personally never been so damn excited about the leadership and direction of this program.

I am far from a recruiting expert, and know very little about the players or the process.

That said, it concerns me that this kid has nary an offer this late in the game, even from a FCS school. There has to be a reason for that. This kid is playing 5A ball in the metroplex. It's not like he is a hidden gem somewhere.

Grades? Size? Speed? It's gotta be something.

• Upvote 1

3.8 GPA

5'11" 198 lbs.

4.49 40

I'm sure it is, but we're about to run out of good reasons not to offer a kid.

I know, nothing looks bad on the kid.

But zero offers? It's not like this kid is playing in Jaurez, just doesn't make a lot of sense. Could the height/weight be of the Riley variety?

Edited by UNT90
  • Upvote 1
  • Downvote 1

If he doesn't get an offer maybe a preferred walk-on? Or, if we can't get a Cobb-quality player maybe we'll offer. I don't think that this staff will care who else offered if they believe that they have a quality player.

Yeah, it's like a guy who won't ask a girl out because none of the other guys have, yet.