Misconceptions........

Ole Green Guts

What really chaps my arse is the fact that people on here think TD and the coaching staff are sitting in the office with their feet up riding this pony until they get fired. I don't know or understand why people think that coaches have practice and games and give no other thought to what’s going on. People act like football is the lasting on the mind of coaches that they are doing whatever they can to win. These guys are doing everything they can to put the kids in the position to make plays but there comes a point in frustration that you have to start trying to gear up for the next year.

I haven’t been able to see a game, but I have stayed in touch with the board and maybe we have a selfish team. A team that wont do what they are asked to do but rather what they want to. Football is a selfless team sport, everyone must do their job and only their job each play. Of course being a coach I am going to take their side but with the changes offensively two years ago. Defensively this year these kids are being asked to do drastically different things than they were. Yes tackling and blocking are the fundamentals but the change from a run based to spread pass base offense is tough. Defensively some things stay the same but more things changed than not. Assignments, reads, coverage’s, positions changed and it takes TIME.

TD is a competitor and a coach and trust me he is trying like hell to find a way to win.

Ole Green Guts,

Your arse is not the only one that is chapped by the same

reasons you have mentioned!

The offense will continue to develop, and will be very good.

There are many talented players that are gaining experience

and learning. All of these guys are competitors, hate losing,

working hard, and will bring the glory back to NT!

Defense. Basicly, DeLoach is in his first year. The players are learning

his defense. Freshmen, red shirts, sophmores starting over with

DeLoach's system.