Any Of Y'all; Favorite Burger Joint?

Hey, not to be naive about Obama and the National Geospatial Agency (yes, as a GIS professional, I'm proud of the geospatial sensitivity), but it just reminded me of this: If you want a great burger, sometimes you just want to go to a hamburger joint. And yes, I'm now realizing I'm hamburger joint challenged, only having gone to Fuddrucker's and the local Whataburger lately. I'd like to get together with the Tasty Greek and Marleta (sp?), and try out a place I've heard of in Deep Ellum called the Twisted Root. Any area burger joint recommendations?

In Denton, Denton County Independent Hamburger Company on the square is the best. In my opinion, it is the best burger the DFW area, and it's been great since I can remember.

In Dallas, Snookie's is good. Very good burger and fries. Uptown Bar & Grill is rated highly but I think it's a little overrated. It's okay, but nothing special. Houston's has a good burger but it's too expensive, although Houston's definitely has the best french fries I've ever had.

Love Snuffers burgers and now there is one in Flower Mound\Highland Village. Not sure if Clydes on main street in Lewisville is still around, Hole in the wall but a great burger! Landmark Grill off 407 in Highland Village\Lewisville serves a bit of everything and their burgers rock.

Edited by UNTnewbie

If you are going down to Deep Ellum, Id say check out The Angry Dog. Excellent. If you are ever travelling, check out Five Guys (not sure where all they have locations) They make the burger after you order it, For your fries, they scoop one order, dump it in your bag, then fill the fry box, and put it in your bag. You Get a huge burger, and 2 orders of fries. It aint healthy, but you get more than your money's worth.

In Denton....Central Grille is great. I eat there at least once a week.