Andrew Smith Scholarship Fundraiser

Eagle1855

So as a few of you know, and most of you don't, I'm a musician of the singer-songwriter variety. I released my very first album on January 18th, which is titled "Old Denton Roads", a nod to some of the best times of my life and the source of several songs on the album. The songs are alt-country, country, and kind-of-not country. So if you like any of that, you might like it. (If you don't like it, don't tell me... I have a fragile ego)

OMG how is this football-related?

Okay, chill; I'm getting to that. As I was saying, I loved Denton and my time at UNT. So naturally, when I finished the album I wanted to think of a way to give back. Since I spend a good amount of my internet free-time on this fabulous resource we know as GMG, I figured this would be a solid way to realize that ambition.

Andrew Smith was QB during my last years at UNT. It was a profound loss by the entire Mean Green community, as well as many families, friends, and his home town.

I'd love to donate to this worthy cause, but I'm a cliche, broke, wandering musician. What I can do is donate my craft. I'll donate EVERY cent I make from downloads from CD Baby for the rest of this month. CD Baby offers me a rate of 70 cents on each dollar sold through their website- the highest of the online retailers. It also has the quickest turnaround for payment. So downloading an album ($10) results in a $7 donation to the Andrew Smith Memorial Fund.

To download go to http://www.cdbaby.co...rantleecroucher

I'll provide complete transparency to the board throughout the process. The sale will commence today and run through April 30.

Thanks for your time, support of local independent music, UNT Athletics, and GMG!

-Brant '03