Football Tonight: Okla State At Troy

NT80

I sure HOPE NOT! I am also an OSU grad and Georgia already beat us "between the hedges" (easy on the comebacks and comments on that one folks!), so we don't need another away loss. But, Troy is a good team, and they could certainly win the game, and I don't think a Troy win would surprise that many people. But, I'll be pulling for the Cowboys in this one. I think we should schedule OSU rather than OU if we want a Big 12 game...I think it could build into a really nice home-home situation once we have our new stadium. Before that, we would hagve to go to Stillwater as I doubt OSU would want to play at Fouts...just not big enough. We used to play OSU and I watched us (UNT) beat OSU one year...I think it was at Texas Stadium.....we (UNT) can do it. GO MEAN GREEN...BUT TONIGHT...GO COWBOYS! GO BLACK & ORANGE....

A little OSU trivia....do you know why OSU's colors are black and Orange? Well, I'll tell you...thank you for asking....originally they wanted to be " Princton on the Prairie"...Princton's colors are black and orange....and at one time the mascot was the tiger...ala Princton Tigers. There you have it, sports fans! :rolleyes:

Games like this on a home and home basis are possible now, if we just give up this stupid stance of NEVER playing in TX Stadium, C B, or Jerry's World!!f I see no merit of the stance on this. If it's just to appease Dentonites or students then it's just plain stupid. Why go on the road every year to prostitute for a pay check when local venues are avaialble that would give us at very least a one for two?

Edited by DallasGreen