Mean Green In Seattle

sports88guy

i just wanted to let everyone know that the Mean Green nation is spreading throughout the country. i am a freshman at UNT and am home for the christmas break. after watching the Mavs beat the sonics i was with some friends at a burger place and was aproached by two women who saw my North Texas sweatshirt. one said she was an alum and the other said she had a brother graduating this year and was excited about all the improvements they have heard about there. i think its great to run into alums so far from campus who still love the school....just wanted to share this with everyone

i just wanted to let everyone know that the Mean Green nation is spreading throughout the country. i am a freshman at UNT and am home for the christmas break. after watching the Mavs beat the sonics i was with some friends at a burger place and was aproached by two women who saw my North Texas sweatshirt. one said she was an alum and the other said she had a brother graduating this year and was excited about all the improvements they have heard about there. i think its great to run into alums so far from campus who still love the school....just wanted to share this with everyone

Always good to hear that. I can also say I have seen people wearing North Texas stuff the past couple of days. Granted, I back home for the break also and I'm in Fort Worth but it's still good to see people wearing North Texas stuff consistently. GMG!

Awesome news. Rarely does a month go by that someone doesn't comment on something NT out in Los Angeles. Whether they know of the school, knew someone who went there, are from DFW, or are an alum themselves - seems like I get about 1 person a month that strikes up a convo with me.