Fundraising Ideas For New Stadium

I just started thinking about this when I read (on the board today) about the possibility of the Radisson being imploded. Made me wonder, since so many have mentioned wanting to see that happen to Fouts, how many would pay for the chance to trigger that. Of course it's already been done...in Cincinnati. Come on guys, how much would you put up (all proceeds going to new stadium CONSTRUCTION) to trigger the charge, do the countdown,have VIP seats for you and your friends to see it, etc.? Warning: linked page seems slow to open up.

Raffle to implode stadium in Cincinnati

Good idea, I think there'd be a chance for a lot of publicity for this. However....

I'm no engineer, but it would seem to me that Fouts would more likely be torn down piece by piece than imploded. I just don't think it's big enough to warrant that kind of demolition. Is there an engineer in the house?

Good idea, I think there'd be a chance for a lot of publicity for this. However....

I'm no engineer, but it would seem to me that Fouts would more likely be torn down piece by piece than imploded. I just don't think it's big enough to warrant that kind of demolition. Is there an engineer in the house?

I believe you are correct, I doubt their is an implosion possibility with fouts. I would still like to be the one to blow it up. Maybe we could do a drop the recking ball raffle?

Guest GrayEagleOne

By the time that we can implode Fouts, the new stadidum will be in place and financed. However, this is a great idea and instead of applying the proceeds toward the new stadium, how about toward an indoor practice field? How about $100 a chance? All donors would allowed to attend certain practices in the indoor facility.