Where are all the students?

Keith7

This is my first year at UNT and I went to the exhibition basketball game a couple of nights ago to check out our team.. to my amazement, there was only about 200 people there at best.. Are all UNT basketball games like this?? or was it because it was an exhibition?? UNT has a repectable Basketball program and have a good chance to win the Sun Belt this year.. We have an awesome arena, and we have more then enough students to fill it up.. Why not make UNT basketball some thing special and fill up the arena?? Will more people show up for regular season games??

P.s. There is another game tomorrow (11-10-06) at 7:00

This is my first year at UNT and I went to the exhibition basketball game a couple of nights ago to check out our team.. to my amazement, there was only about 200 people there at best.. Are all UNT basketball games like this?? or was it because it was an exhibition?? UNT has a repectable Basketball program and have a good chance to win the Sun Belt this year.. We have an awesome arena, and we have more then enough students to fill it up.. Why not make UNT basketball some thing special and fill up the arena?? Will more people show up for regular season games??

Nope they are out smoking their dope pipes and drinking hemp-infused exotic coffees.

Hope you and your fellow students get excited about this team and make a good showing. Unfortunately, we have a lot of fair weather fans in Denton. Once we show that we have a quality team, I expect the lack of attendance situation will change. Wish I could make it tomorrow, but I'll be in Louisiana. Best of luck.