Does Anybody Really Know What Shade of Green We're

We are going to use the new green in 2005-2006.

It will be interesting to see if our football team's green and the Green Brigade's new unis' this Fall are close with the shade of green we have switched to.

I am sure most any green will do this Fall because I don't think many retailers in Denton know there is a change at this time. Seems like there would be some department on campus that would have put out a mailer or even just an email to retailers on what color# of green NT is switching to.

Edited by PlummMeanGreen

There's no telling.. I'm sure it would be easier to gauge after all the freshman camps are over, but it wouldn't surprise me to push 275-300 by the time they get together in August. Unfortunantly, I graduated this year, so I'm not as "in the know" as last year... but i'll give you a hint of numbers (uniforms and people) when I get them.

There's no telling.. I'm sure it would be easier to gauge after all the freshman camps are over, but it wouldn't surprise me to push 275-300 by the time they get together in August.  Unfortunantly, I graduated this year, so I'm not as "in the know" as last year... but i'll give you a hint of numbers (uniforms and people) when I get them.

I think 300 bandsmen (if it were to happen) would be the largest NT marching band I would have ever seen since I've been watching all this beginning in 1973.

Of course, with the 2'nd largest College of Music in the USA (only behind Indiana U) I've often wondered why we didn't have the largest college marching band in the Lone Star State. I can just hear it now, the Tea-sippers are yelling "BLASPHEMY" with that last thought. tongue.gif