Home game tailgating help

Snowy

Hi everyone,

I ran a student organization when I was an undergrad and now that I've graduated, we're having an "alumni and friends (for the organization)" tailgate every home game. I never tailgated when I was an undergrad, so I'm a big new to the scene. I've seen people tailgate in Fouts, the Hill, and the gameday lot by Victory/southeast of Apogee. If you all don't mind helping me out with some of my noobie questions... 

• Where is the best area to tailgate? 
  • How does tailgating in the Fouts lot work? (ie do you have to pick a spot next to grass or can you take up/pay for two parking spaces?) 
  • Are propane grills allowed? 
  • How is alcohol treated? 
  • Do you pack everything up before the game? Or is it safe to leave your canopy tent, grill, etc. out? 
  • When do you start tailgating, when do you end? 
  • Any general tips? We're expecting a decent amount of people for the tailgate (25+ hopefully).

Thanks everyone! 

• Upvote 1

RESPONSES IN BOLD

Hi everyone,

I ran a student organization when I was an undergrad and now that I've graduated, we're having an "alumni and friends (for the organization)" tailgate every home game. I never tailgated when I was an undergrad, so I'm a big new to the scene. I've seen people tailgate in Fouts, the Hill, and the gameday lot by Victory/southeast of Apogee. If you all don't mind helping me out with some of my noobie questions... Thank you for your UNT involvement and support both during and after college!

• Where is the best area to tailgate?  That's a tough question and depending on who you ask you might get a different answer.  We like being near the Victory lot near the stadium so we have a good view of the Hill and the Mean Green Team walk.  But I know many who have a blast on the Fouts lot so it really depends.