Hayden Fry coaching UNT once again?

UNT_playmaker

Coach fry is coming to denton this tues, and he is going to meet RV during and after the game, i am a huge fan of coach fry and am really pulling that RV taps him on his shoulder and say how bout your old job back. AND I WITHOUT A DOUBT BELIEVE THAT COACH FRY WOULD ACCEPT.

reasons why: he is attempting to coach here in texas, he wanted the baylor job also he had a special love for NT that no other coach whos been here has ever developed, also he finally sees the opportunity of NT reaching that level he has been trying to develop. we are not far off from a new conference, stadium, and national recognition. Coach Fry can make these things happens, he knows the donors, and he has a national following.

Coach Dickey would make a goood SBC coach and thats it, he would be a good coach at MTSU or Lafayette, but UNT is bigger and better than that, we need a coach who can give us that, dickey cannot win OOC games, only SBC games, he knows no donors, ( the guys who hang out behind the beer barn dont count) and he will never get us further than the SBC.

believe it or not but rick vilareal scheduled these OOC games this year to win them, RV believed that we would stomp tulsa at home to build our crowds, except they did that to us and our home crowds will suffer this entire year. the same goes for la. tech, and k-state, we had an outside chance to beat them considering our RB's would work on all cylinders.

we need a big name coach to attract a bigger conference, to help bring donors for our new stadium, to increase the visibilty of our school and most importantly to go higher in where we should be by now.

Hopefully RV will let Coach Fry speak to the team before the game. Fry had those teams back in the '70's believe they could play with anybody!