Uta Game In Arlington

OldTimer

Get there early and sit behind the NT players bench on the " stage" I can remember not that long ago doing that with SUMG to try and protect our players on the bench. UTA fans would sit immediately behind our bench...bring a tin garbage can lid and a tire jack and lean over the railing to bang it above our players head. One time they brought a dead chicken and held it over our players head with blood dripping on them....I saw this and UTA did nothing to stop it. At the time I was a full time accounting instructor at UTA after graduating from NT BBA , CPA and UH MBA.

The stage is very dangerous for players......when you get there look at the orchestra pit just a few steps from the court on the audience side, I haven't been there lately but unless they have done something to cover it up it could result in a serious injury to a player.

• Replies 56
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Get there early and sit behind the NT players bench on the " stage" I can remember not that long ago doing that with SUMG to try and protect our players on the bench. UTA fans would sit immediately behind our bench...bring a tin garbage can lid and a tire jack and lean over the railing to bang it above our players head. One time they brought a dead chicken and held it over our players head with blood dripping on them....I saw this and UTA did nothing to stop it. At the time I was a full time accounting instructor at UTA after graduating from NT BBA , CPA and UH MBA.

The stage is very dangerous for players......when you get there look at the orchestra pit just a few steps from the court on the audience side, I haven't been there lately but unless they have done something to cover it up it could result in a serious injury to a player.

What utter BS. Obviously the only truth is that you have not been there since you got fired.

Toke

Toke

Pass

This is why I love playing in state rivals!