Jump to content

CUSA adds another


Recommended Posts

nothing really, interestingly CUSA's membership consists of the following schools that have jumped to FBS since 2000

Middle Tennessee (2000)

New Mexico State (2001) (i think)

FIU (2004)

Western Kentucky (2008)

Liberty (2018)

Jacksonville State (2023)

Sam Houston State (2023)

Future schools will include

Kennesaw State (2024)

Delaware (2025)


Only UTEP and La Tech have been playing FBS for a substantial amount of time

  • Upvote 1
  • Eye Roll 1
Link to comment
Share on other sites

With Delaware joining CUSA, 33 teams have changed or will change conferences since the OU/UT action.  That's about a quarter of FBS teams (including those moving up)

You can also figure about another 6-8 when 2PAC works itself out after 2025.


Edited by TripleGrad
Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

  • Create New...

Important Information

We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue. Please review our full Privacy Policy before using our site.