Northwood (11/8/13)

CMJ

Admin-Bldg-2.jpg

NT 72

Northwood 67

Final

Alzee is reason enough to pull for the team this season. Clutch effort by him tonight. I love that kid, have since he was a freshman, issues with Benford or not.

User Feedback

Recommended Comments

This one counts.. .the 5:00 tip is horrible but I'll be there and look forward to kicking off a great weekend to be a Mean Green fan.

The 5 PM tip is due to Homecoming festivities later that same evening; namely bonfire.

I have been a student longer than I care to mention but when people ask me why I'm still here I always respond I'm not leaving till we have a bowl eligible football team and our bball team makes the dance the same academic year. I think this is the year. So far so good.

• Upvote 2

Oh...it's basketball season you say....cool. Once football season is over I might stop in from time to time.

So sad, but that's how I feel. I was so pumped for last season. SO PUMPED. I could not care less that it's about to start up again. Thanks Benford

• Upvote 2
  • Downvote 1

This one counts.. .the 5:00 tip is horrible but I'll be there and look forward to kicking off a great weekend to be a Mean Green fan.

5:00pm tip has everything to do with homecoming activities. The bonfire is set to go about 7pm...the football team will attend the bonfire as will a ton of students and alums. Could not schedule this game up against the lighting of the homecoming bonfire.

I agree that 5pm is not ideal, but considering the packed homecoming schedule, it pretty much had to be if there was to be a game on this Friday.

One can debate the situation, but that is the answer. See you at the Super Pit, smoothfresh!

5:00pm tip has everything to do with homecoming activities. The bonfire is set to go about 7pm...the football team will attend the bonfire as will a ton of students and alums. Could not schedule this game up against the lighting of the homecoming bonfire.