'15 OL Shane Block (Oklahoma)

• 1 month later...

They can have him. I'm not an expert in evaluating talent but he looks very raw. I think North Texas just threw a dart in the dark with recruiting him. If we get him cool, if not then so be it. His frame has room to grow but he's theoretically too tall to play center and doesn't weigh enough to play G or T. He might be able to pack on 20lb in an off-season but even then a 6'5" 275lb tackle? I'd give an end with any experience at all the edge 9/10 times.

Funny post greenminer.

OFFENSIVE LINE CRUCIAL FOR YUKON

With Class 6A being split into two divisions, Yukon finds itself in arguably one of the toughest districts in the state with powers Jenks and Broken Arrow alongside 2013 semifinalist Westmoore.

And first-year coach Bill Young knows the Millers’ ability to compete up front will be crucial as they look to make the playoffs for a sixth straight year.

“We’re going to have to be able to throw the football, there’s no question about it,” the former Oklahoma State defensive coordinator said. “But we’re also going to have to be able to run it.”

Leading the way up front will be Shane Block, a 6-foot-5, 270-pound tackle who has an offer from North Texas, and Tyler Stilwell, a guard.

Read more: http://newsok.com/class-6ai-1-football-preview-keaton-torre-darren-williams-highlight-strong-edmond-santa-fe-junior-class/article/5084534

“Having some guys like that will help us big time,” Young said.

I actually want to agree with this sentiment, but with actual signing day not until Feb, why not? Something may develop and kids change their minds.

Well, okay, I suppose that's possible. But we'd be just as well off starting individual threads for every recruit that we have not offered, because each of them is probably just as likely to end up at UNT.