Greetings from the Colorado Buffaloes

Buffalo Bob

I graduated from UNT in '86. Though, I'm a big-time CU fan, I still have a soft spot in my heart for my alma meter. Not many of us cared about the NTSU football team in those days. We were Div 1AA and didn't get many to the games. I'm excited that UNT is now a 1A school and with the hotbed of talent in Texas, I believe they will someday join a major conference and compete head to head with the state's best teams. Denton is a thriving town. I think North Texas football is destined for some great success down the road.

I was born and raised in Colorado, but went to school at UNT. I met a beautiful Texas woman (there are alot of them down there) and have been happily married for 19 years. My wife isn't much of a football fan, but she got us 4 tickets for the family to see the game Saturday evening. We're excited.

I hope you guys don't have a few tricks up your sleeves. I am always nervous playing a large underdog.

Barnett's teams have not been known to blow out many opponents. The games always seem to be tough and in doubt until late in the 4th quarter, regardless of the opponent.

For those of you going to the game, enjoy beautiful Colorado while you're here!

I graduated from UNT in '86. Though, I'm a big-time CU fan, I still have a soft spot in my heart for my alma meter.

Alma Meter? Is that what a commuter calls his/her school? huh.gif

If you're such a big-time CU fan, why the hell didn't you go to school there?

In case you don't know it, CU has more than enough fans. And they would never notice it if you stopped being a fan. North Texas might notice however.

Sorry to sound ungracious, but North Texas graduates who are "big-time fans" of other schools really burn me up. mad.gif

Edited by SilverEagle

Alma Meter? Is that what a commuter calls his/her school? huh.gif

If you're such a big-time CU fan, why the hell didn't you go to school there?